Life is tough; I am tougher


If life gives a problem, find the solution.

If life asks a question, answer it.

If life is a war, fight it.

If life is horrible, improve it.

IF LIFE IS TOUGH, BE TOUGHER.

It’s just the way you take it. If you have a problem, take it in the stride. Not possible? Take a jump. It’s simple. We all know it but we don’t do it. Why??? Is my question. Don’t we have what it takes? We do. We just don’t know how to tap it. Just figure it out and you have figured life out.

I will just take my own example because I don’t know anybody else’s life as well as my own. As a child, I lost my right thumb in an accident at the age of 3. I could have given reasons not to write but I didn’t do that. I could have learnt to write with my left but I feel that’s a way to just bi-pass the problem. I had a 3rd choice to write with my right hand in spite of what had happened. I appreciate my parents who have taught me to face life as it comes and not bi-pass the problems. Thank you MAMA, thank you PAPA.

As I grew up a little more, I developed allergy-bronchitisis(wheeze), a breathing problem. I wasn’t supposed to consume anything cold. Think how much a child would love ice-cream. When I used to go out, I would see other kids enjoying cone ice-creams. I would ask my dad for a cone biscuit without the ice-cream. I used to satisfy myself with it. At the age of 16 years, my doctor told me that regular swimming could relieve me of the problem. I started swimming and never missed a single day in 2 whole years. Every day, the first thing in the morning I used to swim. It’s been 4 years now and I haven’t had the need for my inhaler. It’s a great sign. The problem is gone.

Next at the age of 20, I had other health problems. I faced that too with spirit.

Come on life, I challenge you to a fight. The day I give up, you win. The day you give up giving me problems, I win. LET’S SEE WHO WINS.

6 comments on “Life is tough; I am tougher

  1. ashi says:

    Hi,
    I am so impressed with your spirit. I would like to congratulate you for being
    the kind of person you are. You truly are a fighter.
    This post reflects your faith, patience, endurance and courage. It is very inspirational.
    Please keep writing.
    Take care.

  2. Poornima says:

    Your postive attitude is truly commendable! Keep it up !! This world would be a better place with more people like you !!!

  3. Veni.R says:

    The best way of facing it with a SMILE because a smile is a curve which makes many a thing straight.

  4. Bharath U P says:

    What a fighter you are amruth!!! An inspiration and a role model to many people who go down feeling they have all the problems in the world!! My hats off to you!!

Leave a Reply

